Rugby World Cup live at Bambalan

Rugby World Cup live at Bambalan

As one of the biggest sporting events of the year we’re incredibly excited to announce that this Autumn we’ll be showing The Rugby World Cup 2019 live at Bambalan. We’ll be showing all of the key fixtures throughout the tournament and have even got an earlier license so you can enjoy an ice cold Japanese Asahi beer whilst watching the matches lives from Japan!

We’ll be serving our usual delicious breakfast and brunch menu from 8am every day throughout the tournament, and you can also tuck into our special Rugby breakfast packages, including bacon or veggie sausage baps and a beer for £10 or our Full Bam Breakfast (meat and veggie options available) with a beer* for £15. We’ll also have an array of drinks packages on offer for big groups looking to toast the game, whatever the result.

We will be showing all the key fixtures (Yes that means every single England game!) of the tournament, and better yet, you can even pre-book a table to guarantee a front-row seat! The fixtures we’ll be screening are:

POOL A

Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa

Fri 20 Sep Japan v Russia (Tokyo), 11.45am

Sun 22 Sep Ireland v Scotland (Yokohama), 8.45am

Tue 24 Sep Russia v Samoa (Kumagaya), 11.15am

Sat 28 Sep Japan v Ireland (Shizuoka), 8.15am

Mon 30 Sep Scotland v Samoa (Kobe), 11.15am

Thu 3 Oct Ireland v Russia (Kobe), 11.15am

Sat 5 Oct Japan v Samoa (Toyota), 11.30am

Wed 9 Oct Scotland v Russia (Shizuoka), 8.15am

Sat 12 Oct Ireland v Samoa (Fukuoka), 11.45am

Sun 13 Oct Japan v Scotland (Yokohama), 11.45am

POOL B

New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, Canada

Sat 21 Sep New Zealand v South Africa (Yokohama), 10.45am

Thu 26 Sept Italy v Canada (Fukuoka), 8.45am

Sat 28 Sep South Africa v Namibia (Toyota), 10.45am

Wed 2 Oct New Zealand v Canada (Oita), 11.15am

Fri 4 Oct South Africa v Italy (Shizuoka), 10.45am

Tue 8 Oct South Africa v Canada (Kobe), 11.15am

POOL C

England, France, Argentina, USA, Tonga

Sat 21 Sep France v Argentina (Tokyo), 8.15am

Sun 22 Sep England v Tonga (Sapporo), 11.15am

Thu 26 Sep England v USA (Kobe), 11.45am

Wed 2 Oct France v USA (Fukuoka), 8.45am

Sat 5 Oct England v Argentina (Tokyo), 9.00am

Sun 6 Oct France v Tonga (Kumamoto), 8.45am

Sat 12 Oct England v France (Yokohama), 9.15am

POOL D

Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay

Mon 23 Sep Wales v Georgia (Toyota), 11.15am

Sun 29 Sep Australia v Wales (Tokyo), 8.45am

Wed 9 Oct Wales v Fiji (Oita), 10.45am

Fri 11 Oct Australia v Georgia (Shizuoka), 11.15am

Sun 13 Oct Wales v Uruguay (Kumamoto), 9.15am

QUARTER FINALS

Sat 19 Oct QF1 Winner Pool C v Runner-up Pool D (Oita), 8.15am

Sat 19 Oct QF2 Winner Pool B v Runner-up Pool A (Tokyo), 11.15am

Sun 20 Oct QF3 Winner Pool D v Runner-up Pool C (Oita), 8.15am

Sun 20 Oct QF4 Winner Pool A v Runner-up Pool B (Tokyo), 11.15am

FINALS

Sat 26 Oct Winner QF1 v Winner QF2 (Yokohama), 9.00am

Sun 27 Oct Winner QF3 v Winner QF4 (Yokohama), 9.00am

Fri 1 Nov Third-place Play-off (Tokyo), 9.00am

 

Sat 2 Nov RWC 2019 Final (Yokohama), 9.00am

We’ll be open from 8am every day throughout the tournament and will be taking bookings for all of the matches ahead of the final now and seats will be allocated on a first come first served basis, so if you fancy joining us for a morning of rugby, great food and drinks and a brilliant atmosphere contact us at hola@bambalan.co.uk or call on 0117 9221880. Pre-booking for the final will be essential and we’ll be releasing information about how you can do that very soon.

Corporate bookings

Looking to treat your team or take your client entertaining to the next level? With several games happening throughout the week during the Rugby World Cup we’re offering some great corporate packages for you to take advantage of. 

 

With plenty of space for larger groups we’re the perfect spot to bring your entire team if you fancy treating them to a morning out of the office, and you can also pre-book food and drinks packages for your corporate bookings to take the hassle out of group ordering! We can even offer exclusive hire for any of the matches we aren’t showing, meaning you can have your own private viewing of certain games for you and your colleagues**.

 

So whether you’re looking to give your team a bit of a boost to say thanks for their hard work or you’ve got some rugby mad clients why not get down to Bambalan to watch the Rugby World Cup in style? Pre-book a table or corporate package at hola@bambalan.co.uk or call on 0117 9221880.

 

*beers can be substituted for tea or coffee at a reduced price

**exclusive hire is available on a minimum spend basis to be discussed at the time of booking

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.